Skip to content
NextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnail
All rights reserved. Neither part of the web-site can be presented in any form (printed, electronic, as a photocopy, etc.) without written consent of copyright owner – Valentina Batalkina – founder of museum-gallery.
25 05 18

The 9th Art Festival «The Path to the Stars» within the framework of «Museum and School» Project (2018-2019 school year)

The art festival «The Path to the Stars» is a path to knowledge of history of art, science and technology, astronomy and topography, ultrahigh speed aerodynamics and laws of physics. These interesting subjects are studied during the school year which is a year to celebrate:

  • 10th anniversary of Zaporozhye Museum-Gallery of Applied Ceramics and Art Creativity of Ilya and Alexey Burlai (2008-2019)
  • 100th anniversary of artist and designer Alexey Burlai (1918-2018)
  • 100th anniversary of artist and topographer Ilya Burlai (1919-2019)

Welcome to the Museum! May 25, 2018

28 05 17

The «Magic Paints» eighth art festival within the framework of Museum and School» project (2017 – 2018 school year)

The «Magic Paints» art festival is a magic world of paints in the unusual apartment of museum-gallery brick vault at a depth of five meters. The aim of the festival is to develop the ability of creative self-expression, to acquaint art festival participants with magic paints and laws of color science, to teach them to express their feelings and ideas through the language of color. The rays of light penetrating into the art laboratory enrich world-view through interaction of music and fine art.
On May, 28, 2017 the festival was opened with the musical concert of students and teachers of musical schools of Zaporozhye.

21 05 16

Creative Laboratory in the Museum-Gallery

The 6th Art Festival «The Aesthetic Mathematics» in which 1115 school children participated came to its close. In their pictures the participants represented studies of their surrounding and their aspirations to its apprehension. The process of creative search compels one to scrutinize original sources of artistic performance, incites creative fantasy, stimulates intellect and calls for reflections with a pencil in one’s hand. In fact, a process of creation of any picture manifests an aspiration to immaculacy of art. On May 21, 2016 the pupils of Zaporozhye Musical Schools No.5 and No.6 and Art School No.1 and their teachers Rybalova O.V., Brik L.V., Dyakonova N.M., Koval Ye.A. opened the 7th Art Festival «Natural Coloristics» within the project «Museum and School» with the concert «Music and Mathematics» where the music of J.S. Bach, L.v. Beethoven, J. Haydn, C. Czerny, F. Liszt, I. Berkovich, E. Grieg, E. Siegmeister, M. Schmitz and other composers was played. The Art Festival will be held over the period of 2016-2017 school years.

11 07 15

Aesthetic mathematics

On July 4, 2015 in the Museum-Gallery the 6th creative festival started within the framework of the project «Museum and School». A subject of the festival is mathematics. Creative approach to the study of exact sciences in the historical brick vault of the Museum-Gallery, mathematics origin history, perception of music and mathematics, fine art in museum displays was the subject of the discussion at the meeting of generations. Students communicated with professional artists that shared their experience of creative approach to the study of history of mathematics and sliding rule.
Aesthetic mathematics

30 05 15

«History of Organ» Concert Devoted to Maria Hiltmann’s 100-th Anniversary

The Concert was opened by J.S.Bach’s «Siciliano» performed by Sergey Andreyev on an antique family organ at the Museum-Gallery.
Students and teachers of Zaporizhzhya Music Schools No. 5 and No. 6 took part in the Concert. The Concert program included compositions of W.A. Mozart, J.S. Bach, C.P.E. Bach, A. Corelli, J.B. Lully, J. Pachelbel, G. Frescobaldi.
«History of Organ» Concert Devoted to Maria Hiltmann's 100-th Anniversary

28 10 14

Rainbow in Underground Museum

Recreational physics in the Brick Museum Recreational physics in the Brick Museum

Recreational physics in the Brick Museum
«Sunrays in Rainbow Colors» is the Fifth Art Festival within the framework of «Museum and School» project. It is held in the museum-gallery during 2014-2015 school year to expose the world of natural and physical phenomena, light and color in nature and art.
In nature everything thrives in the Sun. Its warmth and light brings everything to life.
Sunrays falling on Earth are rectilineal. If a ray on its way meets an opaque object, it casts shadow, as a ray can not penetrate through such an object. The spot is not illuminated.
In nature there are many physical phenomena which one can observe during one’s life. One of such phenomena is a rainbow, the attitude towards which is rather ambiguous with different people of the world.
A rainbow is an optical phenomenon in atmosphere representing one, two or several varicoloured bows observed against background of a cloud opposed to Sun. A rainbow is formed by rays that fall at a certain angle on a waterdrop. The rainbow from one waterdrop is very faint and can not be seen separately, but there are many waterdrops in the rain.
Sun and color are always present in human life. This is how nature beautifies itself, an artist enlivens a picture using colors and extraordinarily talented musicians even see a color of a melody. The musical concerts performed by children in the brick vault of the museum apartment give an opportunity to discover and expose the creative sides of personality. The pupils of Zaporozhye childrens’ musical schools proved themselves not only as musicians but also acted as artists leaving as a memento pictures with images of versicolored musical instruments.
Ability of correct and harmonious combination of colors, be that in a picture, in a dress, make-up or design, is one of the most important aspects of creative development of personality.
Nature and human imagination, complementing each other, create masterpieces. Such striking combination of natural beauty and human ability can be seen at «World of Icebergs» photo exhibition by Aleksander Batalkin opened on October 26, 2014 in the museum-gallery.
The «Sunrays in Rainbow Colors» Art Festival aims to inspire the guests to develop their creative abilities, enhance their cultural education and enrich the inner world of their personality.

Marina Karnatskaya

11 05 14

The 7th thematic exebition «Art of Handicrafts»

The seventh thematic exhibition «Art of Handicrafts» is a result of cultural and pedagogical endeavor of the museum-gallery in the school year of 2013-2014 within the framework of the 4th art festival. A journey from a handicraft to the art was studied in the museum for a full school year. Schoolchildren after seeing museum displays represented their vision of favorite handicraft in a picture.
More than 600 school drawings, pictures, books, ceramic articles, musical instruments represent the exhibits of the exhibition opened on May 11, 2014. Schoolchildren and professional artists, masters of fine art take part in the exhibition. Among them were Latansky Sergey Vasilyevich, Vashchuk Dinah Konstantinovna, Denisenko-Yaremenko Lesya, Denisenko Yuriy, Krivonos Marina, Trigubova Natalia. The museum displays on study of structure and manufacture of musical instruments, their elements and components are one of the main themes of the exhibition. Students of Zaporozhye musical schools, teachers and parents participated in a cultural and pedagogical programs of the museum within the framework of «Museum and School» project of V. Batalkina in the course of 4 years.
Musical concerts held in the museum under direction of professional teachers give an opportunity to perceive the process of formation and development of creative personality. The fourth art festival culminated in a concert dedicated to the 6th anniversary of the museum-gallery and to the opening of the 7th thematic exhibition «Art of Handicrafts». Pupils and teachers of musical schools of Zaporozhye Rybalova Ye.V., Isionova O.I., Dyakonova N.M., Semyonova Ye.I., Stepurko T.N. took part in the concert.
(Русский) 7-я тематическая выставка «Искусство ремесел»

16 10 13

The fourth festival «The Art of Handicrafts» within the framework of «Museum and school» project (2013-2014 school year)

«The Art of Handicrafts» festival presents a world of color and light, history of creation of paintings, methods of fine art teaching in a museum, ability to express image in color and methods of teaching the arts of handicrafts.
Combination of aesthetic cognition and artistic practice of students on materials of history of handicrafts comprises one of important means of aesthetic education in harmonious development of personality.
The study of topic «History of art of handicrafts» on the premises of the museum-gallery proposes to investigate:

  • Emotional perception of color in the interior of the museum-gallery
  • Cognition of artistic features of articles of handicrafts
  • Explanation of cultural and historical message and value of article
  • Deepening of knowledge about images on clay wares
  • The decorative and applied arts and art of handicrafts
  • Arrangement of spatial and chromatic composition of a picture
  • Practical training on the basis of the aesthetic learning of history and the present of handicrafts

Pedagogical value of learning the history of art of handicrafts, decorative and applied arts and graphic art implies that different kinds of art give an opportunity to foster the culture of perception of material world, help to form aesthetic attitude toward reality and to appreciate artistic and expressive means in the art of handicrafts.
read more…

18 08 13

Work and life of Alexey Petrovich Burlai (29.07.1918 Ukraine – 17.06.2000 Russia)

Alexey Petrovich Burlai began his work life on the outskirts of Zaporozhye as a turner helper at the brick plant of the Karantinka settlement in 1933. In 1934-1938 he studies in Zaporozhye aviation college, where he draws in pencil, paints in oil, which enables him to join the 3th course of the Perm artistic school and graduate the school in 1940.
In 1947 he participates in Zaporozhye artistic exhibition where he exhibits a number of his works. He paints pictures using the material collected in Zaporozhye. In 1950 A.P. Burlai completes the painting «Dnyeproges Reconstruction» and a year later completes the painting «Construction of Kakhovka Hydroelectric Power Plant».
Since 1948 Alexey Petrovich Burlai is a member of the Kazan association «Tatar Artist». In 1950-1953 he is a member of the Union of Artists of TASSR, a teacher of drawing and painting at Kazan Art School.
read more…

31 07 13

95th anniversary of Alexey Petrovich Burlai


On July 28, 2013 on occasion of 95th anniversary of Alexey Petrovich Burlai the meeting of artists, teachers and the «School of the future» exhibition participants took place in the museum.
The artist Anatoliy Sergiyenko, who came from faraway Severomorsk to his native Zaporozhye, presented his work «Brothers Ilya and Alexey Burlai in 1938». He gave a high estimation of artistic activity of Alexey Petrovich, first of all, as a monumental painting artist.
The founder of the museum Valentina Batalkina told about artistic, scientific and pedagogical activity of the museum over a period of 5 years of its existence. The artist Sergey Latansky and other participants of the meeting pointed out, in particular, the value and actuality of the «Museum and school» project and discussed the trends in museum activities. The fourth Handicraft Festival commenced.
Under the dome of the museum-gallery hall, near the family organ the relatives of the artist and museum guests could listen to the pieces of music of J.S. Bach performed by Sergey Andreyev and get acquainted with many-sided creative work of A.P. Burlai.

Skip to content
NextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnailNextGen ScrollGallery thumbnail
Все права защищены. Ни одна часть сайта не может быть воссоздана любым способом (печатным, электронным, в виде фотокопии и тому подобное) без письменного согласия обладателя авторского права - Валентины Баталкиной - основателя музея-галереи.
28 05 17

Восьмой фестиваль творчества «Волшебные краски» в рамках проекта «Музей и школа» (2017 – 2018 учебный год)

Фестиваль творчества «Волшебные краски» ‒ это волшебный мир красок в необыкновенном помещении музея-галереи ‒ кирпичном склепе на глубине пяти метров. Развивать способности творческого самовыражения, познакомить участника творческого фестиваля с волшебными красками, законами цветоведения, научить выражать чувства и мысли языком цвета, ‒ цель фестиваля. Лучи света, которые попадают в помещение творческой лаборатории, обогащают мироощущение, через взаимосвязь музыки и произведений изобразительного искусства.
28 мая 2017 года фестиваль открывается музыкальным концертом учеников и педагогов музыкальных школ города Запорожья.

21 05 16

Творческая лаборатория в музее-галерее

Подошел к концу 6-й фестиваль творчества «Эстетическая математика», в котором приняли участие 1115 учащихся. Учащаяся молодежь на своих рисунках отразила изучение окружающей действительности и стремление к точному ее постижению. Процесс творческого поиска, заставляет вглядеться в первоисточники художественного процесса, требует от участника фестиваля творческой фантазии, интеллекта, размышлений с карандашом в руках, ведь процесс создания любого рисунка — это стремление к безупречности искусства. 21 мая 2016 музыкальным концертом «Музыка и математика», в котором прозвучали произведения композиторов И. С. Баха, Л. Бетховена, И. Гайдна, К.Черни, Ф. Листа, И. Берковича, Э. Грига, Е. Сигмейстера, М. Шмитца и др., школьники Запорожских музыкальных школ ЗДМШ № 5 и № 6, школы искусств ЗШМ № 1 и их педагоги Рыбалова О. В., Брик Л. В., Дьяконова Н. М., Коваль Е . А. открыли 7-й фестиваль творчества «Естественная колористика» в рамках проекта «Музей и школа». Творческий фестиваль будет проходить в течение 2016-2017 учебных лет.

11 07 15

Эстетическая математика

4 июля 2015 года в музее-галерее стартовал 6-й творческий фестиваль в рамках проекта «Музей и школа». Тема фестиваля — математика. Творческий подход к изучению точных наук в историческом помещении кирпичного склепа музея-галереи, история возникновения математики, восприятие музыки и математики, изобразительное искусство в музейных экспозициях стали темой обсуждения на встрече поколений. Студенты общались с профессиональными художниками, которые передавали свой опыт творческого подхода к изучению истории математики и логарифмической линейки.
Эстетическая математика

30 05 15

Концерт «История органа» к 100-летию со дня роджения Марии Хилтманн

Музыкальным произведением «Сицилиана» композитора И. С. Баха в исполнении Сергея Андреева на старинном семейном органе был открыт концерт в музее-галерее. В музыкальном концерте приняли участие учащиеся и преподаватели Запорожских музыкальных школ № 5 и № 6. В концертной программе звучали произведения В. А. Моцарта, И. С. Баха, Ф. Е. Баха, О. Корели, Ж. Б. Люлли, И. Пахельбеля, Дж.Фрескобальди.
Концерт «История органа» к 100-летию со дня роджения Марии Хилтманн

28 10 14

Радуга в подземном музее

Занимательная физика в музее кирпича Занимательная физика в музее кирпича

Занимательная физика в музее кирпича
«Солнечные лучи в цветах радуги» — пятый фестиваль творчества, в рамках проекта «Музей и школа», который проходит в музее-галерее на протяжении 2014-2015 учебного года, и раскрывает мир природных и физических явлений, света и цвета в природе и искусстве.
В природе все начинается с Солнца, которое согревает и освещает землю и пробуждает все живое к жизни.
Солнечные лучи падают на Землю прямолинейно. Если на пути луча попадается непрозрачный предмет, то от него образуется тень, поскольку луч не может пройти сквозь этот предмет. Место за ним не освещается.
В природе существует много физических явлений, которые человек может наблюдать в течение жизни. Одним из таких явлений является радуга, отношение к которой было весьма неоднозначным у разных народов мира.
Радуга — оптическое явление в атмосфере, представляет собой одну, две или несколько разноцветных дуг, наблюдаемых на фоне облака, если она расположена напротив Солнца. Радугу образуют лучи, падающие на каплю под определенным углом. Радуга от одной капли очень слабая, и в природе ее невозможно увидеть отдельно, поскольку капель в завесе дождя много.
Солнце и цвет всегда присутствуют в человеческой жизни. Так природа красит свой ​​наряд, художник вдыхает в картину жизнь с помощью краски, а чрезвычайно талантливые музыканты даже видят цвет мелодии. Так детские музыкальные концерты в кирпичном своде музейного помещения дают возможность увидеть и раскрыть творческие грани личности. Вот и воспитанники ЗДМШ проявили себя не только как музыканты, но и побывали в роли художников, оставив на память рисунки с изображением радужных музыкальных инструментов.
Умение правильного и гармоничного сочетания цветов, будь то в рисунке, в наряде, макияже или дизайне, является одним из самых важных аспектов творческого развития личности.
Природа и воображение человека, дополняя друг друга, создают шедевры. Такое поразительное сочетание природной красоты и человеческого умения можно увидеть на фотовыставке «Мир айсбергов» Александра Баталкина, открывшейся 26 октября 2014 в музее-галерее.
Цель фестиваля творчества «Солнечные лучи в цветах радуги» — побудить посетителей к развитию творческого потенциала, повышению культурного воспитания и обогащению внутреннего мира личности.

Марина Карнацкая

11 05 14

7-я тематическая выставка «Искусство ремесел»

Седьмая тематическая выставка «Искусство ремесел» — это результат культурно-педагогической работы музея-галереи в 2013-2014 учебном году в рамках 4-го творческого фестиваля. Творческий путь от ремесла к искусству изучали в музее на протяжении всего учебного года. Школьники, ознакомившись с музейными экспозициями, изображали виденье любимого ремесла в виде рисунка. Более 600 школьных рисунков, картины, книги, керамика, музыкальные инструменты ‒ это экспонаты выставки, которая отрылась 11 мая 2014 года. Принимают участие в выставке школьники и профессиональные художники, мастера изобразительного искусства: Латанский Сергей Васильевич, Ващук Дина Константиновна, Денисенко-Яременко Леся, Денисенко Юрий, Кривонос Марина, Тригубова Наталия. Музейные экспозиции по изучению строения и изготовления музыкальных инструментов, их элементов и составных комплектующих ‒ одна из главных тем выставки. Ученики Запорожских музыкальных школ, преподаватели и родители участвовали в культурно-педагогических программах музея в рамках проекта В. Баталкиной «Музей и школа» на протяжении 4 лет.
Музыкальные концерты проходящие в музее под руководством профессиональных педагогов дают возможность познать процесс формирования и развития творческой личности. Четвертый фестиваль творчества закончился концертом, который был посвящен 6-й годовщине со дня открытия музея-галереи и открытию 7-й тематической выставки «Искусство ремесел». В концерте принимали участие воспитанники и преподаватели музыкальных школ города Запорожья: Рыбалова Е. В., Исионова О. И., Дьяконова Н. М., Семенова Е. И., Степурко Т. Н.
7-я тематическая выставка «Искусство ремесел»

16 10 13

Четвертый фестиваль творчества «Искусство ремесел» в рамках проекта «Музей и школа» (2013-2014 учебный год)

Фестиваль творчества «Искусство ремесел» — это мир цвета и света, история создания живописних картин и методика преподавания изобразительного искусства в музее, умение выразить цвет в творческом образе и ознакомление с методами обучения искусствам ремесел.
Объединение эстетического познания и художественной практики учеников на материалах истории ремесел — это одно из важных средств эстетического воспитания в формировании гармоничного развития личности.
Изучение предмета «История искусства ремесел» в помещении музея-галереи имеет целью исследовать:

  • Эмоциональное восприятие цвета в интерьере музея-галереи
  • Познание художественных особенностей изобразительного искусства в произведениях ремесел
  • Объяснение культурно-исторического замысла и ценности произведения
  • Углубление представления о художественных образах на изделиях из глины
  • Декоративно-прикладное искусство и искусство ремесел
  • Построение пространственно-цветовой композиции рисунка
  • Практические занятия на основе эстетического усвоения истории ремесел и современности

Педагогическая ценность познания истории искусства ремесел, декоративно-прикладного и изобразительного искусства заключается в том, что виды искусства дают возможность воспитать культуру восприятия материального мира, помогают формировать эстетическое отношение к действительности и глубже познавать художественно-выразительные средства в искусстве ремесел.
читать далее…

18 08 13

Творческий и жизненный путь Алексея Петровича Бурлай (29.07.1918 Украина ‒ 17.06.2000 Россия)

Алексей Петрович Бурлай начал трудовую жизнь на окраине Запорожья учеником токаря на кирпичном заводе на поселке Карантинка в 1933 году, а в 1934-1938 году учится в Запорожском авиационном техникуме, где много рисует, пишет маслом. Эта работа позволила ему поступить на 3-й курс Пермского художественного училища и закончить в 1940 году.
В 1947 году ‒ учасник Запорожской художественной выставки, на которой выставляет ряд работ. Пишет картины, используя собранный материал в Запорожье. В 1950 году А. П. Бурлай завершает работу над картиной «Восстановление Днепрогэса», а через год «Строительство Каховской ГЭС».
С 1948 г. Алексей Петрович Бурлай ‒ член Казанского товарищества «Татарский художник». В 1950-1953 гг. — член Союза художников ТАССР, преподаватель рисунка и живописи Казанского художественного училища.
читать далее…

31 07 13

95-я годовщина со дня рождения художника Бурлай Алексея Петровича


28 июля 2013 г. к 95-той годовщине со дня рождения художника Бурлай Алексея Петровича состоялась творческая встреча художников и педагогов, участников выставки «Школа будущего».
Художник Анатолий Сергиенко, который приехал с далекого Североморска в родное Запорожье, представил авторскую работу «Братья Илья и Алексей Бурлай в 1938 г.». Он дал высокую оценку творческой деятельности Алексея Петровича, прежде всего как художника-монументалиста.
О направлении творческой, научной и культурно-педагогической деятельности музея за 5 лет его работы рассказала создатель музея Валентина Баталкина.
Художник Сергей Латанский, а также другие участники встречи в частности отметили значение и актуальность проекта «Музей и школа» и обговорили направление работы музея. Открылся четвертый фестиваль творчества «Искусство ремесел».
Под сводами склепа музея-галереи, возле семейного органа родные художника и гости музея смогли послушать музыку И. С. Баха в исполнении Сергея Андреева и познакомиться с многогранной творческой деятельностью А. П. Бурлай.

28 06 13

Проект «Школа будущего»

Как уже показало время, проект основателя и руководителя музея — галереи прикладной керамики и живописного творчества Ильи и Алексея Бурлай Баталкиной-Хилтманн — «Школа будущего», показал свою общественную значимость и педагогическую, эстетическую направленность в культурной жизни города Запорожье.
Особенно ценна методика проведения уроков в форме свободной дискуссии, вовлекающей всех учащихся в процесс обсуждения интересной темы урока и не оставляющих их равнодушными, вырабатывающей способность самостоятельно мыслить, иметь свою точку зрения и умение ее отстаивать.
Неоценима роль изобразительного искусства в современном воспитании будущего поколения. Многообразие тем дискуссий ,обсуждаемых на уроках, их актуальность в современной жизни, задает вектор в развитии молодежи .
Развитие детской фантазии и творческой устремленности, рожденной на уроках «Школа будущего», приведет к осознанному выбору профессии и реализации детских фантазий в выбранной профессии.
Желаю дальнейших творческих и педагогических успехов, новых творческих проектов и их реализации, на благо родного города Запорожье — основателю и руководителю музея — галереи прикладной керамики и живописного творчества Ильи и Алексея Бурлай Баталкиной-Хилтманн.

C чувством глубокого уважения и признательности,
Почетный архитектор России, уроженец города Запорожье
Александр Бурлай